My life in the making…

This is my first post on my first blog ever, so bear with me! I will begin by telling a little about me. I am in 9th grade and I live in a suburb of St. Paul Minnesota. I am a big runner (I run on the varsity cross country team) and I am on the varsity golf team at the high school as well.

The main reason I am writing this blog is to share about the big trip my mom, grandma, godmother and I are taking next summer to The United Kingdom. Even though the trip is eight months away, tune in along the way to learn about our travel plans and other exciting information about the upcoming trip. We will be traveling to Ireland, England and Scotland. In Scotland we will be watching the Women’s British Open (a very popular golf tournament, for those of you who are unfamiliar with the sport).

Throughout my short fourteen years of life, I have had the opportunity to travel the United States and even the world! When I was little, my godmother (who is coming on the trip) played professional golf, so my mom took me all over the country to watch her play! From Florida, to Baltimore and Up-State New York, you name it, there is a good chance I have been there. My most recent trips have been to New York City (November 2013) and Chicago (August 2014). I also frequently visit my godmother who currently lives in Arizona. So far in my life I have been out of the country twice. A few years ago I visited Canada (not very far from where I live) where my mom and a few of our friends visited Niagara Falls (which was spectacular) and a few other tourist attractions. My biggest trip out of the country was visiting Beijing, China when I was in fourth grade. My aunt, uncle and two cousins used to live there because they worked at The International School of Beijing. Now they live in Indonesia, so who knows, maybe I will visit them in a few years! The trip to China was absolutely amazing. I learned so much about a completely different culture, and got to see what it was like halfway across the world. That’s why I am so excited to visit The United Kingdom this next summer.

I hope to share all of my experiences throughout my trip on this blog, and my goal is to have at least a few people read what I have shared. Lastly, if there are any “experience bloggers” reading this, it would be helpful if you could comment a few tips and tricks to improve my blog.

Thank you for reading this and I hope you will tune into many more of my posts in the future! 🙂

One thought on “My life in the making…

Leave a Reply

